My First WIAW!

Happy Thursday! It’s almost the weekend…YAY! And for those of you that work or are still in school it’s a long weekend 😀 Since I’m off of school for the summer, weekends usually don’t feel much different to me, except that my dad is home all day!

Anywhooo, this is my first ever WIAW (What I Ate Wednesday). I actually have done it over on my ED recovery blog, but this is my first week blogging on here, so I thought I’d start with a WIAW to kick things off!

For breakfast, I enjoyed an Oikos chocolate Greek yogurt cup (my favorite brand and flavor of Greek yogurt!), a Morningstar hot & spicy vegetarian sasuage patty (I pretty much have this every day since it’s so yummy and has 8 grams of protein!), a chocolate Van’s waffle stick and a creamy banana smoothie (1/2 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk, 1/2 ripe banana, 1 packet Truvia). I just discovered this smoothie combo and it is delish and as creamy as a milkshake but way healthier.

I had to have lunch a little early since my mom and I were going to go see the Thunderbirds fly over the Air Force Academy stadium for their graduation. I wasn’t too hungry so I had a small lunch: my leftover homemade Mex-Asian vegan pizza (light Flat Out wrap topped with edamame guacamole *recipe to come!*, black beans, cilantro and cheddar soy cheese), baby carrots, fresh watermelon and a chocolate brownie Pure bar.

I forgot to take a picture of my snack! But I had a bowl of Cascadian Farm Cinnamon Crunch cereal (I love the Cascadian Farms kids cereals, since they aren’t too sugary and have fiber) and a side of black grapes. I only like red and black grapes, green ones gross me out!

My family had turkey tacos for dinner last night. I don’t eat beef and my fam usually doesn’t either so we usually have turkey tacos instead. I served mine on a small Ezekiel tortilla (love these things!) with more black beans, more edamame guacamole and more soy cheese. Seriously, my dinner was almost a repeat of lunch, except I had a salad on the side with Annie’s mango dressing and a peach Green Monster: 1 chopped up peach, 1/2 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk, handful spinach and 1 packet Truvia. I’ve only just started making GMs and this was my first one that was actually green!

No day would be complete without a nighttime snackie! I tried a Van’s blueberry Muffin Crown (almost as good as Vitatops, but they are impossible to toast) topped with a bit of almond butter, a date stuffed with crunchy AB and blueberries on the side.

Q: What was the best thing you ate on Wednesday???????

4 thoughts on “My First WIAW!

  1. GORGEOUS post! =) I didn’t know van’s made waffle sticks!? ahh i’m officially on the hunt for them now! ❤ Happy WIAW! so happy you joined us!

    The mex-asian pizza looks so flipping amazing! its def lunch time b/c my stomach is growling now! =) xoxo

  2. I know this was May…but since its not a Thursday I’ll just answer now. Best thing I had yesterday was subway. Tuna sub with pepperjack cheese, lettuce, tomato, mayo, mustard.

Comments are closed.