Hippie Hipster

If I had just two words to define myself, it would be hippie hipster. These two terms seem worlds apart in some ways but I assure you they’re not that different. And I think they both sum up my life pretty well!

Hippie

Maxi skirts and fringed crop tops are pretty damn hippie.

Maxi skirts and fringed crop tops are pretty damn hippie.

Vegan // likes natural products (like cleaning solutions, toiletries, etc.) // loves being outside in nature // liberal-minded // prefer wearing my hair wavy (naturally) and long // can totally picture myself living in San FranciscoΒ 

I live for being outside in the summer.

I live for being outside in the summer.

Hipster

Can't live without my Starbucks.

Can’t live without my Starbucks.

Starbucks junkie // alt rock music is my favorite // loves giant glasses // liberal-minded (kinda fits with both) // skinny jeans are my jam // also could picture myself living in Seattle or Portland

Rockin' the (fake) hipster glasses.

Rockin’ the (fake) hipster glasses.

How would you define yourself?Β 

 

10 thoughts on “Hippie Hipster

  1. P says:

    In a way, I guess a hipster is like a modern-day hippie, so it makes sense you define yourself as both πŸ™‚

  2. I’ve never really attempted to define myself, I just go based off of what other people “call me.” I am apparently a crunchy granola tree lover, oh and a crazy cat lady.

    • Being a crunchy granola tree lover is never a bad thing! And I believe I could one day become a cat lady — I really want to be one of those people who treats their pets like children.

  3. I’ve actually been thinking about this a lot lately and might write a post on it, soon. Your hair is naturally wavy? I’ve never heard of anyone else who’s hair is just wavy and not straight or super curly. I kinda like it.

    • Yes, it’s so weird! My hair was pretty straight until I was 12 or 13 and now it’s completely wavy. It will dry exactly like my profile picture on the side of my blog when I let it air dry. But I’m totally embracing it now.

  4. I often read you blog, comment less. But reading you is fun. This was a fun question, too. I’m an urban chic girl – mini skirts and skin tight is my game. I love parks and city skylines.

  5. I think that’s kind of like Boho Chic, no?
    Hippie Hipster?
    You work it, and I can see it!

    Define myself? NEVER. But girl? I have been through so many different phases, at this age I am a conglomerate of them all.

    • It is like boho chic! That’s one way I’ve described my fashion sense, though I think I can really be a mix of a lot of things when it comes to clothes.

      I think it’s a good thing to go through all those phases. I’ve always been someone who thought I knew what I was doing and where I was going in life, but when it turned out I didn’t? I just embraced the fact that I’m going to change and that’s okay.

Comments are closed.