Spring Break Fashion

As spring break comes to a close for me (with some snow to end out the week, how perfect…not!), I’m trying to gear back up for 8 more weeks of the semester, picking classes for my senior year of college (scary how fast time flies) and planning out my summer. Not so much fun stuff to look forward to, but I am looking forward to spring and summer like weather, so I can finally wear all the clothes I splurged on over spring break!

Aqua sandals (Target).

Aqua sandals (Target).

I have a new-found obsession with Target’s shoe section. I love wandering the aisles to find amazing deals on shoes, and I’ve scored some pretty good ones. I got a pair of gold sparkly loafers last month for $6! They’re not the comfiest or most practical shoes, but they’re cute and definitely worth their low price. These sandals were also a steal at $12, but I’ll be getting a ton of use out of them this summer. The color is my favorite part, and now I want to go back and stock up on these in all the other colors too.

Light wash printed jeggings (Hollister). Royal blue ruffly tee (Hollister). Navy floral scarf (American Eagle). White watch (American Eagle).

Light wash printed jeggings (Hollister). Royal blue ruffly tee (Hollister). Navy floral scarf (American Eagle). White watch (American Eagle).

I’m always in need of another good pair of jeans, especially jeggings. I used to HATE tight pants with a passion, because I was so self-conscious about my thighs, but now I’m embracing the skinnier jeans. This new light wash pair was on sale at Hollister (love!) and the shade will be perfect for spring. I love the subtle print they have too.

Coral twill shorts (Hollister).

Coral twill shorts (Hollister).

I have a problem with colored shorts. I just can’t stop buying them! I currently own a khaki pair, a navy pair, a burgundy pair, a bright pink pair, a blue plaid pair, a red plaid pair, a brown pair, a bright red pair and a dark grey pair. These coral ones are the perfect addition to my closet–I love anything coral and it’ll look great as a pop of color with a more neutral top.

Aqua striped crop sweater (Hollister). Dark wash jeggings (American Eagle).

Aqua striped crop sweater (Hollister). Dark wash jeggings (American Eagle).

Another aqua piece to add to my closet! I actually don’t own much in aqua, but I think this will be my go-to shade this spring and summer. It just makes me happy! This sweater will work well even into summer because it’s lightweight and cropped.

Black decorated tank (Forever 21). Black/white printed harem pants (Forever 21).

Black decorated tank (Forever 21). Black/white printed harem pants (Forever 21).

Forever 21 harem pants closeup.

Forever 21 harem pants closeup.

This outfit is very unlike my usual style, or at least my style from a year ago, but I love adding unexpected pieces like this to my wardrobe to mix things up. I’m normally not a fan of black but when it’s paired with a tribal-inspired black-and-white print, it’s so chic. I feel totally fierce in this outfit and I’m really excited to wear it for the first time!

What’s your latest clothing purchase? Do you like bright colors for spring and summer?

 

10 thoughts on “Spring Break Fashion

  1. P says:

    I need to get some harem pants! I love the style. It’s good to know F21 has some :)!
    Love the aqua sandals and top too

  2. I love those shoes! Target always has great shoes, which I discovered about four years ago trying to find shoes for my first homecoming.

  3. Your clothes are always super cute! I always want all of your outfits. 🙂 I recently discovered how much I like Target’s shoe section too. I can’t believe how cheap and cute some of their shoes are! I’ve always wanted a pair of colored shorts (I just wear white or denim). Maybe this summer I will buy one (or two) pairs. 🙂 I haven’t bought any new clothes in such a long time! But I think my most recent purchase was some jeggings and a cute flowy tank from American Eagle. I love that store!

Comments are closed.