My Week Through Instagram

Happy Saturday errrrybody! Saturdays just aren’t as special to me during the summer, since every day is basically the weekend. Except this summer, Saturdays are going to feel even less like the weekend because they’re one of two days of each week that I have to intern at the TV station. I start on Tuesday, and I’m pumped!

I’ve been obsessed with Instagram lately, in case you haven’t noticed from my latest WIAW posts. I got the app on my iPod Touch a year ago, and then about a month ago I realized they introduced it for Android phones, so I got the app for my phone too. I realize using my phone or iPod to take pictures is lazy, but the Instagram app is just so cool and vintage-y that I can’t stop using it. Sorry I’m not sorry.

I love the way the light reflects through the umbrella.

Homemade blueberry pancakes topped with fresh blueberry juice.

Model status…JK!

Asian-inspired massaged kale salad with Ginger People peanut sauce, shredded carrots and edamame.

My feeeeeeeeet.

Tropical overnight oats topped with fresh pineapple, frozen mango and maple macadamia nuts.

White boyfriend blouse (Wet Seal), floral bandeau (Hollister), coral culotte shorts (Abercrombie & Fitch).

Do you use Instagram? What have you been up to this week?

15 thoughts on “My Week Through Instagram

  1. Ooooh,I love that first picture,it’s so beautiful!
    And I’m definitely an instagram-addict… A few days ago,it didn’t work for an hour or so and I was like “NOOOOOO you can’t do this to me!” 😀

  2. I hate instagram with a passion but I love that first picture of the tree and umbrella. Those pancakes look delicious.

  3. I like your pictures and like instagrammed pics in general, but I don’t have a SmartPhone (yup, I’m one of the few holding out- I’m also really tight with money and cheap, haha). Your pancakes look really tasty.

    Hope you enjoy working at the TV station :).

  4. Love love love instagram. You look gorgeous in the first picture of you and your outfits cute in the last one. Those pancakes look delicious as well!

  5. Mmm your oatmeal combos are always sounding very tasty Ashley… I like this one, perfect for this lovely weather we have been lucky to have here 🙂 Your model status picture is great girl and the outfits too, love!!

Comments are closed.