Best of…March!

Hi! Can you believe we’re at the end of another week already? If time keeps flying by this quickly, it’ll be summer before I know it! Of course, I’m not complaining. School is starting to get hectic and I’m more than ready for an actual break for a few months.

As usual, I have my monthly recap post. It’s hard to believe that I’ve already done five of these (I started last October). I always have fun compiling these posts and I hope you all enjoy reading them as well.

Best WIAW: Spring Break Bonanza

I can see this being my go-to dinner this summer!

Over spring break, I got to try so many new products and new recipes. It was totally a party in my mouth πŸ˜‰ I’m looking forward to being able to do this all over again in just 4 short weeks when summer starts.

Best Deep Post: When Less Isn’t More

Working on increasing my intake hasn't been easy, but I think it'll be worth it in the long run.

You guys really blew me away with your well thought-out, candid responses. Yes, some of it was hard to read, but I know if I want to make progress, I have to break bad habits and work through my issues. The only way to do that is to be honest, and while I was scared to post it, I think it was worth it.

Best Fun Post: ABCs and Recipes

I miss being able to tan outside...

Surveys are so fun! I’m really hoping someone in the blog world comes up with a new one ASAP because I’m definitely not creative enough to come up with one as good as this one. I also loved reading what you guys answered for all the letters if you did it on your own blog.

Best Recipe: Raw Key Lime ‘Cheesecake’

How delicious does this look?

I had 5 real recipes from last month, so it was hard to pick, but this one was definitely a winner! Next time I make it, I’ll experiment with other flavors (I want to try a chocolate raspberry variation) and increase the ingredients so it makes a bigger cheesecake. Who knew cashews could make an amazing dessert?

Best New Discovery: Chocolove Chocolate

So far I've tried 4 of their dark chocolate varieties and they're all really good.

I can’t believe 6 months ago, I was still deathly afraid of chocolate. It’s still a fear food of mine, but I can proudly say that I have eaten a small serving of dark chocolate every single day and I haven’t blown up like a balloon. Chocolove is now my favorite brand because they have so many flavors of dark chocolate. I love the orange peel, raspberry and chilies/cherries varieties, but I still want to try the crystallized ginger and peppermint ones, just to name a couple. I’m obsessed!

Did you do any recipe experimenting last month? What’s something you tried last month for the first time that you can’t live without now?

16 thoughts on “Best of…March!

  1. I also liked your honest post about your eating habits. I know it’s hard to talk about that; as someone who’s affected from an Eating Disorder,this is a very sensitive and difficult topic. I hope the responses you got could help you a bit at least and if you ever need someone,I’m still always there for you,girl! Believe me,I know how you feel so you don’t need to be ashamed of anything,kay? β™₯
    To answer one of your questions above,I’ve discovered Noch for myself last month. I got it from iHerb and I’m totally addicted right now… πŸ˜‰
    Have a wonderful Easter weekend,dear! And take care.

  2. Great recap of your March, girl! I really loved your honest posts last month, that took some major guts to talk about that stuff. I admire your strength so much, you rock for fighting your ED with all your might! πŸ™‚
    Here’s to an even more amazing April!

  3. You are definitely one strong chica to talk about ED related stuff on your blog, regardless of the responses you get about it. That chocolate with orange peel sounds really good too- glad you’re eating chocolate guilt free, very good step to take in the past few months!

  4. I want that chocolate. Oddly enough, I can’t remember March now. I guess it wasn’t very important, then.

  5. caloricandcrazy says:

    i really need to make that cheesecake….it looks incredibly delicious! πŸ™‚
    and I agree about the survey, we need a new one circulating in the blogosphere soon!!

  6. Chocolove chocolate sounds awesome. I’ve seen it at my supermarket and they have some good flavors! The raw key lime cheesecake sounds epic. I’ve always wanted to try raw cheesecake!

  7. I swear, your posts get better and better every month! I love reading all of them because you’re so honest and I never really know what to expect. (:
    I really need to try one of those Chocolove bars. They look amazing!
    It’s not really a “recipe” but this month I tried having a slice of toast with peanut butter and a drizzle of honey for a snack…oh my gosh, it’s amazing! I’m addicted.

Comments are closed.