Style Phile: Apartment Design, Pinterest Style

Happy Friday ladiesssss! Did you all make it through the week okay? For some reason, this week really dragged on for me, which is weird because last week, the first week back from my spring break, flew by. Maybe it’s because this weekend is being spent at home–whenever I look forward to something, it takes  forever to get here! Anyways, I’m just glad it’s finally the weekend.

Like I’ve mentioned in previous posts, I am officially moving into my first apartment in August and I couldn’t be more excited. I can’t wait to have a place of my own to decorate the way I want. Having a dorm to myself has been great, but I’m definitely limited by space/stupid dorm rules. Of course, there are still a few limitations next year, but it will be so much better. That being said, I’ve started to brainstorm ideas about how to design my future apartment. Of course, I turned to Pinterest, aka the blogging world’s mecca for some cool ideas. Sure, some of them are a little out there, but who said I can’t create my dream apartment?

Anthro has the best dishes.

Such a cool room divider.

The perfect closet for a girly-girl like me.

I love how bright and open this kitchen is.

Now I know my ABCs...

A seriously awesome light fixture.

A must-have for my future kitchen.

I love the purple, black and white combo.

Great room layout.

I like how the green pops against the white.

I want fish just so I can have this amazing fish 'tank'.

Ummmm, yeah. I need a hanging bed in my life.

Such a pretty glass.

This looks like such a fun room!

Now this is my kinda bed.

Love the lime and aqua dishes.

This rug is just too cool, especially with the chair.

How would you decorate your dream place? Do you like colorful rooms?

19 thoughts on “Style Phile: Apartment Design, Pinterest Style

  1. Whoaaaaaa that fish tank and hanging bed are so cool!!!! I can’t wait to see how you decorate your apartment, I have a feeling it’ll be super cool 🙂

Comments are closed.