Best Of…February!

Hi guys! Have you all been enjoying your weekends? I’ve had a lot of homework and studying to do, since I have two tests this week (ick!) but I’m looking forward to the end of the week…because my spring break officially starts! I really need a little break from school, so this will be the perfect time to relax, refresh and get my cook on in the kitchen. I’m super excited!

As usual, it’s time for my monthly recap post. I also just realized it’s my 100th post–I can’t believe I’ve made it this far! I really want to do a special giveaway type post, but that may have to wait a little while. I do want to thank you guys for your support and comments over the past several months, so hopefully I can do a giveaway soon!

Best Discussion: The Right One For You

This is the way of eating that works best for me--but everyone's different!

Not gonna lie, I was a little worried about the responses I would get when I posted this. But you guys were really awesome in discussing what you think about the whole paleo vs. veganism vs. whatever debate. Everyone’s different and obviously we can’t all eat the same.

Best Recipe: Frozen PB Fudge

These little fudge cubes are simple to make but taste amazing!

I was surprised by how popular my super simple ‘fudge’ recipe. I love them, especially the vanilla variation, and I love that they can easily be made in a dorm room. Sometimes the easiest recipes are the best.

Best WIAW: A Day of Raw Challenge

I loved trying out raw foodism for a day, because it let me eat tons of fruit!

I think it’s fun to challenge ourselves to eat differently every once in a while, and since I’ve been interested in raw foodism for a few months, I thought going raw for a day would be an interesting thing to try out. It definitely got me to break out of my food ruts and while there were some things I missed (since they’re cooked), it was still a good challenge that I’d like to try out another time.

Best New Food: KIND bars

I need to find this flavor again soon.

I actually triedΒ aΒ lotΒ of new products last month, from Coach’s Oats to avocado hummus and Arctic Zero, but KIND bars were definitely my fave. I am a sucker for bars, especially ones that don’t have many ingredients and are pretty healthy. The peanut butter & strawberry KIND bar definitely fits that bill, with only 8 ingredients, 7 grams of protein and 4 grams of fiber. Plus it was just super tasty, like a PB&J in bar form. Definitely need to buy these again!

Best Photo: Starbucks Valentine’s Cup

I'm basically a Starbucks addict...

Yes, I am obsessed with Instagram/Lightbox and have the apps on my phone and iPod so I can make my pictures look cool and vintage. I also love this picture because the Starbucks Valentine’s cups were so adorable. What can I say, I love anything seasonal!

What was your favorite memory from February? What’s the best (or worst) new product you tried last month?

19 thoughts on “Best Of…February!

  1. Alexandra says:

    Wow February was dang awesome for you! Congrats on your 100th post too, hope there’ll be many more!! πŸ™‚ BTW, I tried your fudge recipe last night and went nuts, it was fabulous!!

  2. My best February moment was finishing my half marathon and just getting to avoid the snowstorm while I was in sunny CA πŸ˜› The best thing I discovered were Iced Oatmeal Cookie Z Bars…yummmmy

  3. Awesome Month Ashley! My best moment was…. hrmmm… well honestly, February was not the greatest month for me! Nothing bad, but nothing too awesome either. So my goal is to work on that for March

  4. My best Febraury moment was when my sister smiled at her birthday when I gave her my present. πŸ™‚ That was wonderful and made me so happy!
    I loved your fudge recipe,too,and oh my gosh… I’ll never ever get over that KIND bar flavor unless someone has done a food swap with me and I got to try it! It sounds so amazing!

  5. I love kind bars too. I think the best new product I tried this month were the new flavors of cheerios. They’re so good!

  6. Oh wow February’s been a great month for you πŸ™‚ Congrats on your 100th post girl! As you know I’ve only recently discovered your blog but I’m really enjoying reading it!

    My favourite memory from February is spending a fantastic weekend staying at my boyfriend’s πŸ™‚

  7. I’m such a sucker for bars, too! My favorite new one this month is probably Balance’s Nimble Bar…but I really like the FitBars, too!

    Oh, and your fudge looks delicious, btw.

    It sounds like we have similar spring break plan (except I have a TON of studying to do over break, since I have an organic chemistry midterm – the second one! – the day we get back). I’m so psyched for Friday! πŸ™‚

  8. caloricandcrazy says:

    Fav Feb. moment….ah the month went by so quickly I can’t pinpoint a memory! Haha πŸ™‚
    Your raw food day was awesome! πŸ™‚
    I have to try that frozen fudge…looks too good to pass up!

Comments are closed.