Best Of…January!

Hey everyone, hope you had an amazing weekend! I’m glad to hear that my simple fudge recipe was a hit–it really is delicious and healthy!

Oh, and by the way, I updated my Eats and More page, so now it has tabs for different recipes and is easier to navigate! Check it out if you have the time!

It’s that time of the month again…no, not thatΒ time of the month πŸ˜‰ It’s time for my monthly Best Of… post! I really have fun putting these together and I’m so glad I started doing these just a few months back because they’re a good way to recap my month.

Best Controversial Post: Yum vs. Yuck

Edamame got a lot of lovin'--but am I weird for loving it in guacamole?

Of course, everyone has their own food preferences and that’s totally okay! I hate a lot of things a lot of bloggers seem to love (like ketchup and eggs) and I have weird preferences (I love almond butter but can’t stand peanut butter). It was just cool seeing what people like and dislike as far as food goes.

Best WIAW: Flavor Flav

One of my new favorite oats combos.

I almostΒ chose my latest WIAW post, where I featured a bunch of new-to-me products, but then I realized that was on February 1, aka not in January. Duh, Ashley! It was a good one, though. This one was good too, because I showed some new flavor combinations I’ve been enjoying lately. It’s hard to choose between WIAWs though, because it’s the best day of the week, in my opinion πŸ˜€

Best Recipe: Raw Carrot Cake Bites

Tiny desserts are always the best!

Another raw dessert recipe to add to the repertoire, and it’s one of my favorites so far! I especially love them topped with peanut flour paste. Definitely making these again, hopefully over spring break. The only issue with them is it took forever and a day to grate the carrots!

Best Decision: Join Twitter

Tweet!

I’m still learning the ropes, but I love it so far! Thanks to all of you who have followed me, and hopefully I remembered to follow you back! It’s becoming an addiction of mine, I swear…

Best Undocumented Eat: Mad Greens Dionysos Salad

Ninja phone shot for the win!

When I went home last weekend, my mom took me out to eat at Mad Greens, one of my favorite restaurants, for dinner when we came back up on Sunday. I love them because they have salads bigger than my head, and really creative names (like Annie Oakley and Don Quixote). This particular salad is one of my faves, because it’s a Greek inspired salad. Of course, I ate up all the kalamata olives (and edamame, which I added instead of feta) first and then tackled the yummy greens. I got it with tofu, which wasn’t too great, next time I’d probably get portobello mushroom for the protein instead. But I still devoured it, no shame!

Best Outfit: Cardi, Skirt, Tights and Booties

As usual, I look pissed in my outfit shot. Just pay attention to the outfit!

This was from when I was still at home, as evidenced by my spacious bedroom and the mini Christmas tree in the background. I loved this outfit best because I’m obsessed with the skirt/tights/boots combo for fall and winter. So much cuter than a pair of jeans!

What was your favorite part of January? What was the best decision you made last month?

20 thoughts on “Best Of…January!

  1. These are such fun posts! I need to start doing something similar.
    I’m so glad you’re loving twitter! It’s amazing, isn’t it? I like it because it’s similar to facebook without all of the extra unnecessary stuff. The simplicity is what makes it work!
    The best decision I made last month was definitely opening up a new, separate savings account and starting to truly budget my money. It’s making such a big difference!

    • That’s exactly what I love about Twitter, it’s so much better than Facebook in my opinion!

      I love your idea of setting up a separate savings account. Budgeting is one of my big goals for this year and I need a good way of doing it.

  2. Kim @ Eat, Live, and Blog says:

    Love the post! The best thing that I did last month was baking a buttermilk blueberry cake. It was seriously the best decision ever. I love it. haha.

  3. I love your best of posts. I think the best decision I made in January was to stop being lazy and kick my butt into gear for the last semester of high school.

  4. It’s always great to read what you consider as your best posts of the moths,but I actually love them all! It’s always so fun to read your blog and I love the varsatility of the topics you talk about. πŸ™‚ Plus,you always have the BEST recipes and the cutest outfits!
    And I am also glad you joined Twitter,it’s so cool to keep in touch with you more easily! πŸ˜€

  5. YES for joining twitter!! Love that site. I also really enjoyed your yum vs. yuck. It’s interesting to see how bloggers differ in their taste preferences!

Comments are closed.