Oh We Need a Little Christmas [Inspiration]

OMG! Can you believe that Christmas Eve is tomorrow and then it’s Christmas? And in a little over a week, we’ll all be embarking on a brand new year! How crazy is that? 

I have definitely been getting into the Christmas spirit lately, between watching classics like “Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer” and SNL’s “A Very Gilly Christmas” TV special (okay, not so much a classic but I adore SNL!) and stocking up on groceries for the big day. But there’s also a big part of me that almost can’t believe it’s so close to Christmas already. That’s where my little inspiration board comes in!

Okay, so a few of the things don’t seem so Christmas-y, but trust me, they are! I really want a pair of booties for Christmas (like in the lower right hand picture), and that cheetah scarf would make a nice stocking stuffer. Oh, and those bejeweled nails would just be great to have any time 😉

I don’t want to leave you with a post that’s completely food-less so I’ll share some of what I’m planning on eating in the next couple of days!

Vegan butternut squash ravioli? Ummmm yes!

I discovered vegan ravioli over the summer and it was goooooood! I decided to try this brand this time around and the butternut squash kind sounds like it’ll turn out delicious. This is going to be my Christmas Eve dinner, topped with some kind of curry sauce that I’m planning on making myself. Hopefully my peanut flour will arrive before then so I can use that!

Don't these just look adorable?

Continuing on my raw dessert kick, I’m planning on making these raw pecan pie tartlets for Christmas Eve or Day dessert. They’ve only got 5 ingredients, are completely raw and healthier for you than traditional pie. Plus who wouldn’t want a cute little “pie” of their own?

What’s putting you in the holiday spirit? Are you planning on making any desserts (share your recipes!)?

25 thoughts on “Oh We Need a Little Christmas [Inspiration]

  1. Butternut squash ravioli is delicious! It would make a great Christmas meal. And those raw pies are adorable! I’d be thrilled if I got to eat something like that for Christmas eve rather than what I’ll probably be eating. (I’m guessing no veggies and all fat loaded foods?) But whatever! ‘Tis the season 🙂 I can’t believe Christmas eve is tomorrow!!! I was so excited about putting out my post this morning cause all I could think is ‘this is the last post I post until Christmas day” sooooooo excited. !! 😀

  2. Love your inspiration board! And butternut squash ravioli sounds like music to my ears mmm 🙂
    We’re probably gonna have pecan pie or leftover smores cookies from the other day for dessert on christmas, I can’t wait!
    Happy Christmas eve eve!

  3. Oh,butternut squash ravioli sound sooooo good! I really would like to have those on Christmas ,yumyumyum… Too bad my family wouldn’t like them at all.
    I’ve just made cookie dough brittle for my my parents,I really hope they’ll like it!

  4. Love the inspiration board! I love making inspiration boards. They’re just so much fun. I can’t believe Christmas is almost here!
    I’m making my orange stuff and I want to make some cookies too but I don’t know if I’ll have time to before we go over to my boyfriend’s parent’s house for christmas eve dinner.

  5. I’ve had butternut squash ravioli once and yeah, it was delish! I really like squash anything and I like pasta so I guess it would be good, huh? And I love how your picture has a great big red cup from Starbucks on it, definitely one of the highlights of the holidays!

  6. I love all the christmas stuff- I still can’t believe christmas eve is TOMORROW. It’s so crazy! &the raw pecan tarts look so cute, and good. Let us know how they taste 🙂

    Have a great holiday!

  7. That ravioli looks delicious! I’ve been dying to try some vegan ravioli. And those little tartlets look great too! I’ll need to make some. The decorations all around the house and the tree (finally!) being done are definitely putting me into the holiday spirit. I can’t wait to make some holiday cookies. 🙂 Not sure what kind yet though. I hope you have a wonderful and very merry Christmas!

  8. Oh my goodness I cannot even remember the last time I had ravioli… heyyyy there fear food! This looks so so good though, and I love butternut squash, so yes please to these
    Have a wonderful weekend girl!

  9. Mmmm…I lovelovelove butternut squash raviolli. 🙂
    We’re making a homemade vegan pumpkin pie and a few different types of cookies (oatmeal, peanut butter, and gingerbread) Yum!
    Have a lovely Christmas, girl!

Comments are closed.