Random Ramblings During Finals

Heeeeeeeeeeey all! What is up? I’m so glad the week is over–I’m ready to spend this weekend chilling at home before heading back up for a couple days of finals and what-not. I’ve already got one of of the way (yay!) with just 2 more left next week and a take-home one. I lucked out this time with finals for sure.

I basically have no brain cells left, and no motivation (thanks, school!) so my next few posts before break might be kinda sketchy. And by that, I mean pretty random. But random is good, and I hope you think it is too because that’s what I want to post!

A lot of people have shared their site stats in the past and I thought I’d jump on that bandwagon because I have some pretty hilarious search terms just within the past week or so. I’m not sure which one takes the cake for being the weirdest–I’ll let you decide that for yourselves!

  • Little girl leggings. Okay, you guys, you caught me. I doย shop in the kids section (basically just Abercrombie Kids) sometimes…
  • Ultra nerd. You knew that already though.
  • Scrawny Christmas tree photos.ย Ummmm, what?????
  • Hummus myths. What, that it tastes awesome? ‘Cause newsflash, it actually does! That’s not a myth!
  • Good. Pooped out and ready for my weekend break haha. You?ย I feel ya. And thanks for asking.
  • Naked Hollister model. As yummy as that sounds, let’s keep it PG, ‘k?
  • Foodies love Medjool dates. Yes. Yes they do.
  • Why did I born. Obviously not to be an English major.
  • “Gun show” brides. I would actually really love to know what this is.

Yeah, okay, some of those were just too bizarre to even comprehend.I’m just gonna wrap up this quickie of a post with a few of my favorite fashion/beauty inspirations from Pinterest. But first, a little thank you to Abby of iHerb! She saw my mention of their great services on one of my posts and now she’s sending me a little package of some free stuff. Can’t wait to see what I get (and review it, of course!)

I want sparkly eyeshadow so bad!

My obsession with tights/boots continues with these cute patterned version.

A hair bow made out of...hair? Yes please.

These booties are so fierce!

I love the boots/leggings/long sweater trend for winter.

Who could pass up a Santa mani just in time for Christmas?

What is the weirdest search term you’ve ever had for your blog, or from the ones I shared? Anyone else a Pinterest addict?

34 thoughts on “Random Ramblings During Finals

  1. Bahaha I always crack up that the weird search terms too! I think my two strangest were “six flags merry-go-round” and “justin bieber super fan” It’s crazy! ๐Ÿ˜€
    LOVE those santa nails too AHHHH!!

  2. I love that trend, too! Some of the things people search for are so off the wall! I’ve gotten some where I’m literally perplexed as to how my blog would have shown up for it hahahaha. Good luck on finals!

  3. survivingcandyland says:

    Gun show brides? What the heck is that. I’m intrigued now haha. Those santa nails are so cute. I always find the greatest nail art on pinterest, but I’m scared to do it on myself because doing my nails just regularly is hard for me haha.

  4. HAHAHA you get the most entertaining search terms. The weirdest ones I have now are “butter shake” and “blueberry yoghurt.” Didn’t know yogurt had an h in it? haha. But I do have “chef chloe” as one which makes me really happy ๐Ÿ˜›

  5. Haha, loving these search terms! I’m absolutely loving the leggings/sweater/boots combo as well. So comfy and so easy to throw together!

  6. The weirdest search term I’ve had is “butters love life”. Not sure where that came from. ๐Ÿ˜› Good luck with the rest of your finals! I’m glad I’m done with mine because they were certainly very stressful. That hair bow is so so pretty! I wish someone could do that to my hair!

  7. Hahaha those are hilarious!! The pooping one is too funny. I’ll admit it, I shop in the kids sections too. I save money that way!

  8. Hahaha! I love this post.
    I used to work at Abercrombie and, since we had to wear their close, I ALWAYS shopped in the kids section. They’re the exact same clothes for waaay less. No shame. ๐Ÿ™‚
    And have you tried Urban Decay eyeshadows? They make the best sparkly ones, in my opinion. The “Naked” Palette is AMAZING. It’s definitely worth the investment.

  9. “saggy or droopy or floppy banana breasts”

    lol! that’s actually one that was searched for since midnight! i haven’t selected my all time weirdest favourite, but that’s definitely my weirdest fave since midnight! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    i need to know the designer of those shoes!!! x

  10. PS: there is a giveaway happening at my blog right now!!! โ€จif youโ€™re a reader and lover of fabulous starbucks nuts & KIND bars, then you must enter my contest! it also supports two fantastic causes ~ the humane society of the united states & toys for tots. here is the link!โ€จhttp://nicoleandgwendolyn.com/2011/12/07/gwendolyns-christmas-giveaway/. check it out!!! open to anyone on planet earth and neptune, veg girlie! x

  11. OH MY GOD!!!! I love this hairbow hairstyle sooooo much! And yeah,I think I mentioned my tights & boots addiction already,didn’t I? ๐Ÿ˜›
    Good luck on your finals,girl! I,too,have some more on my list,but we’ll get this done,won’t we?! And theeeen… Yeeees,CHRISTMAS TIME! ๐Ÿ˜‰ I can’t wait!

Comments are closed.