Best of…November!

Can you believe it’s already December?! In less than a month, it’ll be a brand new year…how cray cray is that? It’s also my little sister’s birthday today–she’s sweet 16! Sheesh, she’s growing up so fast! I feel old πŸ˜‰

I started this “Best of…” thing last month and it got such a great response that I thought I’d do it again. Besides, it’s fun to look back at my old posts from the past month. So here we go!

Best Foodie Post: What I (Wish I Ate) From Whole Foods

I loved hearing about all of your love for Whole Foods. It made me feel like less of a freak for basically being obsessed with that store πŸ˜›

Best Information: Who New?

Okay, to be honest it wasn’t thatΒ informative but I’d like to think so! It was just fun sharing some of my random updates.

Best Discussion: Too Much Fruit?

The responses to this post were amazing! They made me smile and reassured me that my obsession with fruit is okay! Fruit is healthy, and while everything in moderation is a good idea to live by, no one should feel guilty for enjoying their daily fruit habit.

Best Recipe: Festive Garland Bars

This one was actually really hard for me to decide on, since I made a lot of recipes this month, especially over Thanksgiving break. But this ended up being the winner, because I made a lot of substitutions to veganize it and they actually turned out quite amazing and addicting. I made two batches in one week, and they’re almost all gone now!

Best Recap Post: Simply Having a Wonderful Weekend Time!

Seriously, if you guys made it through this entire post, you are my hero! What was I thinking making it that long? Apparently a lot of stuff went down that weekend and I wanted to make sure I shared it all. It was a fun weekend though and hopefully all the foodie pics made the massive amounts of reading worth it πŸ˜€

What did you love most about November? I loved Thanksgiving break in general!Β What are you looking forward to in December?Β Winter break, Christmas and New Years Eve, baby!

 

18 thoughts on “Best of…November!

  1. Fab post!! πŸ˜€ I loved thanksgiving and my dad’s bday the best over november, and I’m definitely stoked for Christmas break, the end of the semester and Christmas morning this month! Woo!!!
    Ps– happy bday to your sister! πŸ˜€

  2. I love the idea of a best of post. My favorite post of yours was the fruit one. I actually continued to think about it for days! I’m glad I’m not the only fruit addict in the house. I mean, it’s not like I’m going fruitarian, but if I want 6 servings of fruit one day, it’s okay! I’m looking forward to the break and holiday season. It’s the only thing I like about winter!

  3. the garland bars are exquisitely beautiful!!!
    for december, i am looking forward to extreme winter fashion! i’ve been a fan of winter fashion since viewing and writing an analysis of the film dr. zhivago in 1996! most loved the film because of the romance! some loved it because of the politics! i loved it because of the FASHION! x

  4. Hey, I got through the post… except I just started following the blog, so I missed ALL the posts you referenced. Guess I should look back, huh?

    Those bars in your post look delish! And eating fruit is totally okay- I love it, and it’s so good for your digestive system. Plus, it can curb your sweet tooth and you get nutrients :).

    As for November, I really enjoyed Thanksgiving weekend, and I also enjoyed the 10K I ran and the Pecan Fest I went to with my friends. This month… definitely looking forward to a holiday vacation with my husband and lots of family time!

    • Yay for another fruit lover! I agree, fruit is a good way to get your sweet fix in because it has lots of vitamins and fiber.

      Your December plans sound great, I love spending time with my family especially around the holidays!

  5. I liked reading though all the posts i missed! The fruit one really clicked with me ( as I eat my apple) I have at least 5+ servings, and thats not going to stop. πŸ™‚ Fruit is healthy, I don’t need another irrational fear food.
    Anyways I have two more weeks till break, and I’m count in down.

  6. I still need to try PB2! So many people rave about it! In November, I loved my very untraditional thanksgiving that I had. For December I’m looking forward to maybe going home for a few days πŸ™‚

    • PB2 is delicious, especially the chocolate kind, and definitely worth the shipping costs if you have to order it online!

      I always love going back home, hope you enjoy your trip back πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.