Why Did I Have to Be Born in Arizona?

Happy weekend everyone! I’m loving the responses to my foodie staples post! We all have so much in common, it’s crazy but awesome. We would all get along great, I can tell…well unless we all started fighting over the food supply πŸ˜‰

So I’ve seen this accent vlog around, on both Alexandra and Tessa’sΒ amazing blogs, and I really wanted to do it myself. Even though I have no accent to speak of. That’s why today’s post is titled the way it is, I’ve always wanted to have an accent but being born in Arizona and living in Colorado means no accent. Hahaha oh well, I love my birth place and where I’m living now, so it’s all good.

So below the vlog is the list of words and questions just in case you wanna play along! Please do because I love hearing everyone’s voices (creeper much?)

 

Words: Aunt, Route, Wash, Oil, Theatre, Iron, Salmon, Caramel, Fire, Water, Sure, Data, Ruin, Crayon, Toilet, New Orleans, Pecan, Both, Again, Probably, Spitting image, Alabama, Lawyer, Coupon, Mayonnaise, Syrup, Pajamas, Caught

Questions: What is it called when you throw toilet paper on a house?

What is the bug that when you touch it, it curls into a ball?

What is the bubbly carbonated drink called?

What do you call gym shoes?Β 

What do you say to address a group of people?

What do you call the kind of spider that has an oval-shaped body and extremely long legs?

What do you call your grandparents?

What do you call the wheeled contraption in which you carry groceries at the supermarket?

What do you call it when rain falls while the sun is shining?

What is the thing you change the TV channel with?

 

SooooooΒ yeah, that was fun! I can’t wait to do another vlog hopefully soon πŸ˜€

 

What is something you say differently from me? Did my voice match what you thought it would sound like?

23 thoughts on “Why Did I Have to Be Born in Arizona?

  1. I’m loving watching everyone’s accent vlogs! So fun.

    I say a lot of things different to you but that’s just because I have a weird in-between accent. I think your voice suits you but It’s not really what I expected – although now that I’ve heard you speak I can’t remember what I thought you’d sound like! πŸ˜›

  2. I LOVE THIS, I love you, and I love your voice!! Totally suits you my dear πŸ™‚
    I always seem to find myself saying stuff totally different than others, guess it’s my mom’s southern influence and weird sayings hahaha
    I love vlogs now too, looking forward to your next one!! Have a great weekend! πŸ˜€

  3. kaliesthoughts says:

    I love your voice!! I have a slight accent as I was born in boston but live in Arizona now! πŸ™‚

  4. I’ve already seen one of your vlogs, so I wasn’t surprised πŸ™‚ I don’t really think you have an accent either (I don’t!) but I love how you say “liquid sunshine” instead of “sun showers”. I am totally converting to that term.

  5. This is so neat! I need to do this sometime. One of the words I know I say differently is pecan. I say it like pea-can. not puh-can. lol
    πŸ˜›
    Hope you’re having a great weekend!

  6. How cute are you!?!?!!! So sweet!
    I love to see bloggers “live”! I feel like I get to know them even better that way! And when I read their post (after a vlog) I always read it (in my head) with their voice πŸ˜›

  7. Wowww, you sound nothing like I thought you would. I thought you would have a tiny and mousy voice since your so tiny. But I like it! You sound so laid back and chill, like me. Just made you like 1,000 times cooler in my book 8)

  8. livinglearningeating says:

    You definitely have an accent, it’s hilarious! πŸ™‚ I’ve never done a vlog, but I think I’ll do this one soon. It sounds like fun!

Comments are closed.