Style Phile: Fierce Fashion Inspiration Board

Hey lovelies! Hope your weekend is going well for you so far. Eeeee, I still can’t believe it’s September. And tomorrow is the 10th anniversary of 9/11 for all of my fellow U.S. bloggies. I can’t believe it’s been that long since the terrible tragedies of that day, it seems like it was just yesterday. Anyways, on to happier thoughts!

So I started this new thing on my fashion blog where I feature a mini-slideshow of all the things that are inspiring me during that season. Natch, I steal borrow photos from weheartit (love their stuff!), and I include everything from style to beauty and even just random seasonal things. Here’s my debut of the fall slideshow in inspiration board format!

Yeah, a lot of them are completely random-ish (like the pumpkin cupcakes and the Starbucks cup that says you’re extremely hot–bahaha I love that one 😉 ) but most of them are very inspirational to my style this season. I love love love Emma Stone–she’s so down-to-earth and I wish I could pull off her amazingly-rich red hair. The Coach Poppy wristlet is totally adorable and I like the combo of pink and silver (in fact, it’s on my nails right now!). The A&F billboard, well…that’s a given 😛 I love A&F, especially their hot half-naked male models. Yum. I’m really into boho hippie fashion right now so I’d love to have a headband and shades like the girl in the middle does. The iPod cases with little bows is just too cute. I’m going to find a way to incorporate pastels and bows into my wardrobe this fall without it being a faux pas. And gosh, who wouldn’t totally adore those cheetah lips? Fierce, I tell ya 😀 I am dying to figure out how to create that, and also to pull it off without looking like a freak.

What are you inspired by this season?

6 thoughts on “Style Phile: Fierce Fashion Inspiration Board

  1. Hehe, to be honest, I’m not sure anyone can pull of cheetah lips without looking like a freak… at least not on the street. I absolutely adore wild and creative makeup, but it doesn’t work so well in day-to-day life. I used to do my eyes really dramatic, and yeah… I’d get some crazy looks for sure 😆 But it was still fun times. Honestly, I have no idea what I’m inspired by this season 😯 All I know is that I can’t wait to break into the chunky sweaters, tights, and knee high boots 😀

  2. Love this!! And I love your style! You always look great, and I adore your hair!! 🙂
    Over thre years I have really become into clean classic clothes. I try to buy less, but when I do buy new things I try to keep it higher quality and classic. I love white, black and light colours like pink!
    Hope you are having a graet weekend luv ❤

Comments are closed.