WIAW+Facts of Life

Hey lovelies! I loved all your responses to my weekend update post. I honestly had no idea that everyone would be so in love with my glasses! I think they’ll be making a more regular appearance around here ๐Ÿ˜‰

It’s that time again–WIAW! I can always gauge how quickly a week is going by if I find myself scrambling to gather pics for WIAW. That’s a good thing, though; I hate when school weeks drag on forever. Especially when I have something to look forward to on the weekend. Oh well, that’s life. This week has been going by decently fast, which is great, because I can’t wait for this weekend–or more specifically, Saturday. I’ll get to that soon! For now, just enjoy some foodie pics and a little blogger questionnaire that I found on Alexis’ blog.

Peas and Crayons

How could I start a morning without overnight oats? I couldn't, of course, you know me. Today's lovely creation was dark chocolate oats topped with a spoonful of Whole Foods chocolate apple crunch trail mix. Alongside a spicy veggie sausage and gummy vitamins. A heart bowl makes it that much better. And cuter.

ย Fact 1) I have never been to the East Coast, except for Florida. Yes, I realize that’s pretty crazy, especially to all you (many many) East Coast-based bloggies out there. But hey, I’m a Western girl at heart. Born and raised out here, baby. And I don’t plan on ever moving out of this region. I ideally want to move to California (either San Diego or San Fran, but I’m not too picky), Phoenix (my birth cit-ay) or Denver. In that order.

Quickie lunch between classes is always fun. Strawberry Oikos Greek yo' cup, all mixed up with Bear Naked Fit triple berry crunch granola. So good for a super-fast lunchie.

ย Fact 2) I go to the school that had the major pool party over the weekend that’s all over the news and YouTube. I mean, really, guys, The Huffington Post covered it. Way to take away CU’s party school status, CSU. Go Rams?????

Ahoy matey! Okay, I'll stop trying to be cool. Outfit of the day, inspired by all things nautical (and nerdy): royal blue striped tee (Hollister), navy culotte shorts (Abercrombie & Fitch), ultra cool nerd glasses.

ย Fact 3) I collect rubber ducks. Oh yeah, you know you wanna be friends with me now. Seriously, though, I’ve gotten 2-3 every year of the past 5 years or so (from an annual Labor Day rubber duckie race in a ski town near me) and I’ve got quite the collection now, from a cheerleader duck to a Mardi Gras one.

Snackplate time! Literally, on a plate. Kashi TLC crackers, agave/almond butter dip, frozen banana slices. Sweet, salty and cold all in one. But mostly just yum.

ย Fact 4) Lady Gaga is my favorite. Despite her weirdness at the VMAs the other night (what were you thinking dressing like a dude, LG?), I will forever be a fan of her music. She is just so chill and I love that she isn’t afraid to make a fool of herself with her outfit choices. Most of them I approve of (but Sunday night’s choice? Not so much.)

More outfit footage. These glasses are becoming a go-to for me. I blame you guys for your love of them ๐Ÿ˜‰

ย Fact 5) I really LOVE spicy foods! Seriously, give me spicy over salty any day, I can take it. Some of my favorite spicy foods include: Indian curries, fresh jalapeno peppers (especially on veggie burgers), really hot salsas, chile powder and theย spicy veggie sausages I have every day for breakfast.

Overnight oats making their first (hopefully not last) appearance at dinner time! These were my PB&J Remix oats: 1/3 c. thick rolled oats, mixed with raisins and topped with PB Puffins and fresh black grapes. Heaven in a bowl, I tell ya!

Fact 6) Yearbook nerd alert! Yes, I was on my school’s YBK for 3 years in high school. I was a section editor, went to yearbook camp twice and even traveled three hours three differentย times to go to a yearbook conference at the school I’m going to now. Yeah, I was a hardcore yearbooker.

I like to make a mess when I eat. Plain 0% Fage mixed with chocolate whey protein powder and 2 duplex cookies. Who said yogurt messes couldn't include cookies?

Fact 7) I love Mediterranean/Greek cuisine. Falafel, hummus, tabouleh, vegan gyros, pita, baba ganoush, olives–it’s my favorite cuisine, hands-down. I think I could totally live in that area and be completely happy.

Tell me one funย fact about you! Oh, P.S., I changed my blog design once again. What can I say, I’m kinda obsessed with changing it every time there’s a new layout that looks cool. Change is good, right?

20 thoughts on “WIAW+Facts of Life

  1. buttonss - Cherie says:

    I wantttt that heart bowl.
    Yesss im a fan of spicy as well, and I pile them jalepenos on veggie burgers, perfect comboooo.
    Your adorable in all of your photos, cute outfits โค
    I love the new blog look actually, keep this one!!

  2. Your blog looks great, girlie ๐Ÿ˜€ And I totally agree that yogurt messes need cookies… I’m eating that combo as we speak ๐Ÿ˜€

    As for a fact about me… I’ve never owned a microwave, and the thought of cooking in one kind of skeeves me out.

    • I had no idea you’ve never had a microwave! To be honest, using one does kinda freak me out, so I try to use it as little as possible. Who knows what could be going on in there…

  3. I like the new blog design!! I also love lady gaga and mediterranean food.

    fact: I’ve only been to the west coast once in my entire life. but I’m looking at a bunch of colleges out there (hence the trip I made out there to visit them) so that could be changing in the next year.

  4. Hey Sweet Pie :**
    I really love your style, you always have the coolest outfits!
    Im terrible at coming up with random facts about myself! BUT I can totally agree with you ๐Ÿ™‚ Lady Gaga is my favorit too, or at least one of them ๐Ÿ™‚ Her music makes my happy and energetic, and I love how she just run her own show!
    And I love Mediterranean and Greek food too! My favorit type of food! Love all the olives, fresh herbs, tomatos, oils etc.. YUM!
    Sorry for being unable to comment all the time at the moment! Im stuck with a mini computer, that I hate, and I try to spand as little time as possible on it ๐Ÿ˜›

  5. Yes!! Cute glasses indeed. I’m thinking of getting some even though the ones I have now work just fine. Whatever I can get more if they’re cute, right?
    and yogurt messes can include whatever you want- they’re a mess ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments are closed.