WIAW: It’s Almost July!

Hey errrrrybody! Hope you’re all having a fantastic Wednesday! The lil sis and I have had the house to ourselves since yesterday afternoon since my parents went on their anniversary trip. It’s the first time we’ve been alone together overnight, and I gotta say, it’s kinda nice to be without the parentals for awhile. No, we didn’t go crazy inviting all our friends over for a party or anything 😉 It’s been pretty chill but today we went to Panera for lunch (I had the half size of their strawberry poppyseed salad and it was the bomb.com, with all that fresh fruit in it!) and afterwards did some window shopping at Ulta, Victoria’s Secret and Bath & Body Works. And blasted some Lady Gaga on the way home, no big deal 😛

Peas and Crayons

Now it’s time for WIAW! I love catching up on everyone’s recent eats and getting new recipe ideas. I also love that it’s almost July (favorite month everrrrrrr 😀 ) because it’s almost the 4th of July and my family’s doing something fun this year for it (details to come!) and also because my birthday is at the end of the month. I can’t believe I’m almost 19!

Breakfast: frozen raspberry mocha overnight oats, frozen grapes, spicy veggie sausage, 1/2 homemade protein cake batter waffle

 

Lunch: sweet tater topped with black beans and spicy Oikos Greek yogurt dip, baby carrots, mango chunks and bloobs, raw blondie

 

Snack (actually Monday's snack): grande unsweetened green iced tea from Starbucks, 1/2 container strawberry Oikos and 1/4 cup Bear Naked Fit berry granola yogurt messDried fruit munched on throughout the afternoon

 

 

Dinner: bloobs, baby carrots, banana and unsweetened chocolate soymilk smoothie, quinoa/sweet potato/tempeh bacon/edamame guac mess

 

Snack: coffee froyo, 2 Whole Foods duplex cookies

 Well, that was fun as usual!

What is the best thing you’ve eaten lately?

 

