WIAW: I <3 Instagram!

Looks like it’s time for another WIAW!!!!!!! I hope you all enjoyed your weekend and week so far…today (Tuesday) is the first day of summer! WOOOOOOOOOOO 🙂 Summer is hands down my fave season and I’m so glad today was warm and summery…unlike yesterday. It was cloudy, windy and crappy pretty much all day. It would have been okay if it had rained more than a quarter of an inch (we REALLY need the rain here because there are already burn bans in place throughout the state since it’s so incredibly dry) but oh well. I got to put in some quality tanning relaxing in the sun time today so it’s all good 😉

Peas and Crayons

Alright, let’s do it to it! This WIAW I thought I’d shake things up with a little use of my new favorite app, Instagram. If you have an iPhone/iPod Touch with camera, please please please get this app. It’s a life-changer, at least for me. Okay, maybe not that extreme, but it’s really cool. You take a picture and then choose one of several filters and–voila!–you have a “vintage” looking photo. It really makes anything look awesome, so I thought why not make my food look pretty?

365 Honey Crunch & Oats cereal, bloobs

Morningstar spicy veggie sausage (typical), 1/2 homemade cake batter waffle

 **Insert random outfit shot here!**

Outfit of the day: Hollister cream knit sweater, olive green cami, Hollister burgundy floral skirt

Vegan taquito salad with soy chorizo taquito, homemade black bean hummus, mango chunks and spinach

Mixed Crunchies (freeze-dried fruit), last slice of my raw brownie pie with banana almond fudge 'frosting'

 **Insert random photo taken while tanning!**

Tanning while jamming to Lady Gaga...oh yeah!

1/2 container Fage 0% with Mango Guanabana (soooo good!) mixed with 1/4 cup Bear Naked Fit berry granola (unpictured date)

Soy milk, dark unsweeteened cocoa powder, banana, Amazing Grass smoothie

Vegan curry pilaf, carrots, fresh pineapple and frozen mango (unpictured handful Udi's cranberry granola because I didn't eat all the pilaf)

Mocha "overnight" oats (actually made after dinner!), 1 tsp almond butter, freeze-dried blueberries

 What is the best thing you’ve eaten recently? Do you like Lady Gaga?

8 thoughts on “WIAW: I <3 Instagram!

  1. I have this app and I LOVE it!! All of your eats look so yummy!! Very summery too – love it 🙂 And you are one gorgeous girly!!
    Ah I love love Lady Gaga, how can people not?! She’s so different and so naturally talented! Her music is great to workout to!
    Best thing I ate today was a blueberry muffin mess 🙂 I love muffins hehe!

    • Thank you so much! Mmmm, a blueberry muffin mess sounds amazing! I totally don’t understand the people who don’t like Lady Gaga, her music is so catchy and her style is unique.

  2. LOVE the instagram app! I have a droid so I use snapbucket — it saves copies of all my photos in a photobucket account and i cant toss em wherever i need them – loooove it! ❤ I think thats for iphones too?

    Happy WIAW!!! ❤ xoxo

Comments are closed.