WIAW: Short & Sweet

After last week’s word barf very detailed WIAW, this one’s gonna be short & sweet. Hopefully the pictures speak for themselves but if not, I included captions 😉

Peas and Crayons

(Thanks Jenn for being such a lovely host week after week 🙂 )

P.S. This is actually everything I ate on Tuesday. My first two WIAW’s were what I actually ate on Wednesday, but I realized that most people do their Tuesday eats. So I’m gonna roll with that. Also, I am actually posting everything I ate, minus some watermelon chunks that went undocumented…

Breakfast:

Banana Almond Apricot Overnight Oats (1/4 c thick rolled oats, water, 1 tsp organic apricot jam, 1/2 banana, topped with 1 tsp crunchy AB)

1/2 homemade cake batter waffle (recipe soon!) and Morningstar hot & spicy veggie sausage

 Lunch:

Spinach salad with 1 tbsp mango vinaigrette, 2 Gardein chik'n nuggets and mango chunks

Crystal Lite pink lemonade-ified water, golden corn Vitatop with 1 tsp almond butter

 Snack:

Greek yogurt parfait: Oikos chocolate, 1/2 banana and 1/8 c Bear Naked Fit granola

 Dinner:

Whole wheat pasta salad with fresh baby spinach, 2 slices tempeh bacon and spoonful edamame guac, baby carrots, white donut peach (sorry about the awful lighting!)

Protein smoothie with 1/2 scoop banana Soytein powder, 1/3 c unsweetened soy milk and frozen mango chunks

 Dessert:

Cereal mess! I think it was about 1/4 c Kashi Honey Sunshine, 1/4 c Cascadian Farm Chocolate O's, 1/4 c strawberry granola crisps and bloobs

 Q: What was the best thing YOU ate today?

3 thoughts on “WIAW: Short & Sweet

  1. it looks gooooood! ❤ I haven't heard of the white donut peach either! I actually haven't had a peach in years! They are always mushy at the store… I need to find a better place to shop! lol

    Happy WIAW! ❤

Comments are closed.