Shopping and Gelato

Shopping is officially one of my favorite things to do. I’m a total girly girl, so I of course love clothes shopping, but I also love to go food shopping too (especially at Whole Foods πŸ˜€ ). Despite my love of shopping, there is one thing that makes it even better…gelato!

Yesterday, my mom, little sister (she’s 15 and btw, looks older than me!) and I headed up to Denver to hit upΒ our favorite mall for all the Memorial Day weekend sales. I have to admit that I’m not the “smartest” shopper–I don’t usually seek out the clearance section unless I love something there. But with storewide sales, I can buy a newly introduced item at a clearance price. And I’m so down for that!

I was the only one planning on buying anything, but my mom did end up getting a few things herself. My sister basically tagged along for some window shopping and since she loves the same stores as I do, she was able to find a few things she might get for herself in the future.

I got 5 very cute items for a lot less than they would normally be. If they were all full price, I probably would have spent over $100 (which I didn’t have!) As it was, I spent most of my money but I’m happy with my purchases. At Hollister (prob my favorite store), I got an adorable red floral romper, a pair of khaki twill shorts and a pair of coral flip-flops. I’ve wanted a romper since last summer, but I’ve always been worried what people would think of me in one. It was only $20 and with an extra 30% off my entire purchase, everything ended up costing only $35! I think I’ll really love the romper as an alternative to a summer dress. I love me some dresses, but I need to switch it up every once in awhile.

Rompin' around πŸ˜‰

I also went to American Eagle, Abercrombie Kids and A&F. I ended up buying an oversized lime green striped top from AE (I love how cute and breezy it is) and a pair of denim shorts from Abercrombie Kids. I love A&F, but it’s pretty expensive and by the time we ended up there, I had spent almost all ofΒ my money! So just some window shopping for me.

AfterΒ our afternoon of shopping, my mom took us to Gelazzi,Β thisΒ Β AMAZING gelato place in Denver (and in the city where I go to school). They have soooooo many flavors and they all sound so good that it takes awhile to decide! I went with half soy chocolate (favorite flava!) and half birthday cake. It was delicious and so creamy. Seriously, if you have never tried gelato, you are missing out. It is a million times better than ice cream or even froyo. Sure, I love froyo but gelato is just too good to pass up!

I know you want some....

Q’s: How was your weekend? Bought anything (food, clothes, etc.) lately?

2 thoughts on “Shopping and Gelato

Comments are closed.