Confessions

We all need to let loose sometimes, am I right? And no, not necessarily in the crazy college kid partying sense, but more like “I just need to get some things off my chest”.

I’ve taken only a few pictures since Wednesday.

Usually, I’m Instagramming on the reg and taking food pics at least once a day. But the last part of this week was busy with exams and work and now I’m trying to just relax during my first few days of spring break. So even though I’ve been eating some delicious meals and wearing cute outfits and just having fun in general, it’s gone mostly undocumented.

The spinach salad I had on Thursday before heading home.

The spinach salad I had on Thursday before heading home.

I went to two Whole Foods in the same day.

This was not planned, but I’m not complaining. Well, maybe my wallet is a little, but I’m sure not. I stopped at the WF in my college town for a little post-midterms and pre-spring break treat (fresh mango and cacao nibs) and then when I got back home, I picked up some salad bar goodness that I was able to split into two meals. Good thing, too, because it cost me $11 #yikes

My salad bar leftovers.

My salad bar leftovers.

I kinda just want to do nothing during spring break.

My spring breaks in college have been a little on the boring side–appointments, meetings and just hanging out at home on my own. In my defense, my mom (a teacher) and little sister have a different spring break than me so we haven’t been able to vacation during March in awhile. But this year, I don’t have many obligations at all…so I’m kinda just gonna work out, eat, blog, shop and hopefully get some sun. I feel like I’m being lazy, but I really just need this week to de-load.

I want it to be in the 70s and 80s forever.

It’s been SO nice here the past couple of days–highs in the upper 60s and low 70s. And I’m dreading the snow we’ll probably get through April. Colorado is weird in the spring–we can get a blizzard one day, and sunny and 70s the next. I’ve learned to roll with it but I kinda just want it to be warm forever.

I've loved being able to wear shorts and dresses for the first time in months.

I’ve loved being able to wear shorts and dresses for the first time in months.

I’ve been in a blogging funk.

I’ve been hardly blogging about anything other than grocery trips and WIAWs. My bad. It’s been busy around here but even now that it’s spring break, I can’t guarantee that I’ll have anything super insightful. I just feel like I don’t know what to post about, what will get a good response, etc.

Anything you’d like me to post about? How’s the weather been in your parts?

 

15 thoughts on “Confessions

  1. I love how honest you are 🙂 Sometimes I get in a funk too, everybody does! But it always passes 🙂 And by the way, if that shirt is form Hollister I have the same one in white!

  2. Oh the weather – it’s been so bad here that I don’t even want to talk sbout it. Let’s just say that winter isn’t all that willing to give in to spring and it’s been snowing for 3 days now… and not to mention freezing cold. Humbug.

    We all get into those dunks sometimes, especially around this time of the year. U spring is coming (I hope) and things will brighten up soon.

  3. You deserve to completely relax during spring break! Definitely make the most of your time off and give yourself permission to be lazy. (:
    And I completely agree- I can’t WAIT for constant warm weather. I got a taste of it this week and wearing shorts and tank tops felt amazing. I just love summertime!

  4. Spring break is totally needed for relaxing since we all know how college can be…..
    It is really warm here as well! It took me forever to even find all of my shorts but I am so glad to have them out and ready to wear.
    Hmmm, I think after reading this I need to take a trip to the whole foods hot bar. So good!

  5. Aja says:

    When I first read that you want it to stay in the 70s and 80s I thought you ment the decades. I’m jealous of your temps. I’m being lazy on my spring break so far. I like getting to just relax and home. Other than appointments with vendors for the wedding I’m just being lazy.

  6. Just relaxing and chilling out is the best way to spend spring break, in my opinion! It gives you time to recharge for the rest of the semester. I hope the weather stays nice there for you! It’s been cold here 😦 I cannot wait for spring/summer!

    Enjoy your spring break!

Comments are closed.