Style Phile: Rainbow is the New Black

With spring in full swing (poet and don’t know it 😉 ) and summer just around the corner, gone are the days of boring denim jeans and pants in all shades of grey and tan. One of the biggest trends this season is colored jeans and shorts, which is awesome if you’re as color-obsessed as me!

I already have a couple pairs of colored shorts (hot pink, burgundy and coral) and I love them…but I’m not so sure about the colored jean trend, at least for me. Can I pull it off? I’m definitely not afraid of color, but I just recently became comfortable with wearing skinnies and jeggings versus the flares and boy fits I used to wear regularly. Is wearing that much color flattering? Can only the super tall with long legs pull it off, or is it a versatile trend?

I love this trend so much…so I think I’ll give it a try! I would really like a pair of pink, coral or aqua skinnies, but I might start out with a more safe shade, like royal blue, and see how it works out. And I’ll definitely be stocking up on some more colored shorts!

What’s your take on the colored denim trend? What would be your color of choice?

14 thoughts on “Style Phile: Rainbow is the New Black

  1. Aja says:

    I am loving all of the colored jeans and shorts out there. It’s too bad I don’t wear jeans because they are so pretty!

  2. I like colored shorts, especially colored knit shorts, but I don’t know that I’d do the jeans. I only have two pairs of skinny jeans and don’t wear them that much, I’m short and it’s just not something I’m really comfortable wearing, I guess.

    Plus honestly, I just like my pants kinda big since I usually wear them with tighter shirts 🙂

  3. I’m crazy for those teal pants in that first picture, so cute! I really need to go shopping, my summer and spring wardrobe is pretty much just athletic clothes and old jeans hahahaha

  4. I’m short, don’t have skinny long legs, and have giant calves. With that said, I’ve gotten many compliments on my skinny colored pants! You should definitely try them!

Comments are closed.